Members of the Tilly Foster Task Force Core Team have Chosen their Farm Committee

MaryEllen Odell
Putnam County Executive
(845) 808-1001

March 18, 2014

Committee Chairs Chosen for Farm Committee

Members of the Tilly Foster Task Force Core Team (TFTF) charged with helping to restructure the future of the 199-acre county owned farm on Route 312 in Southeast, will hold their second public workshop on Thursday, March 27 at 3 p.m. at the Training and Operations Center, 110 Old Route 6 in the Donald B. Smith Campus in Carmel.

The group met last week to announce names of individuals who have agreed to chair the committees suggested by the public at the first open workshop held on February 26.

Agreeing to head the dozen committees were Putnam County Agriculture and Farmland Protection Board member Ervin Raboy (Agriculture); Agriculture & Farmland Protection Board Chairwoman Margie Thorpe (Equestrian); Putnam County Health Commissioner Dr. Allen Beals (Health); Putnam Cornell Cooperative Extension Executive Director Marjorie Nichols Keith (Education);  Putnam County Historian Denis Castelli (Historical); Putnam Transportation Task Force Chairman Vincent Tamagna (Grant Opportunities, Transportation); Deputy Commissioner of Parks Chris Ruthven (Infrastructure, Parks and Recreation); Putnam Economic Development Corporation President EDC Meghan Taylor (Business/Economic Development); Putnam County Soil & Water Conservation District Manager Lauri Taylor ( Soil and Water); and Tourism Director Libby Pataki (Tourism).

People interested in learning more about the farm should visit the County website at: Emails from those wishing to volunteer as members of on one or more of the subcommittees should be sent to: