Putnam County Legislature

The Putnam County Legislature is the elected body that is responsible for setting County policies, reviewing the administration of government, appropriating funding, levying taxes, reviewing and adopting the annual budget, and enacting resolutions and local laws. The Legislature is comprised of nine elected members. Every Legislator serves on at least one of the Legislative Committees.

Chairwoman:  Toni Addonizio

Deputy Chair:  Neal Sullivan


Temporary Audio Webcast: It is our intention to have Putnam County Legislature Meetings available as an Audio Webcast.  The link information for each meeting will be posted prior to the start of the meeting, right here!

PLEASE NOTE: Per Executive Order 202.67, the suspension of the Open Meetings Law has been extended through November 3, 2020.

October 26, 2020 Public Hearing on the Tentative 2021 Budget:

If you would like to speak at the Public Hearing on the Tentative 2021 Budget, please register using the link below.  A confirmation email with further instruction will be sent to you by a Legislative Staff member.

Latest News & Public Hearings